main content


Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
Today Is: Day 1 Group L - Z/Cohort B
Levittown Public Schools

Students Receive Letters of Commendation

October 02, 2020

Students Receive Letters of Commendation - image001
The district is pleased to announce that nine seniors from Division Avenue High School and General Douglas MacArthur High School earned the title of Commended Student in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Abani Ahmed, Nikhil Keer, Danielle Tear and Michael Vota were recognized from Division Avenue High School, while Samantha Bye, Max Coley, Matthew Fioretti, James Medina and Ariana Zanelli were selected from MacArthur High School. They are among 34,000 of the approximately 50,000 high scorers from throughout the nation who were honored for academic promise.

More than 1.5 million students entered the competition during their junior year by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. Although they will not continue on in the competition, some Commended Students can become candidates for Special Scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

Congratulations to all nine seniors for receiving this prestigious honor!

Levittown Public Schools Calendars